Carroll's 55th Street


Core-4 with 25 Songs Is Big and Not So Bold

01 Sugaree.mp3

02 The Harder They Come.mp3

03 Broken Arrow.mp3

04 Candyman.mp3

05 Valerie.mp3

06 Mama Tried.mp3

07 It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry.mp3

08 Brown-Eyed Women.mp3

09 Brother Esau.mp3

10 Big Railroad Blues.mp3

11 Me and Bobby McGee.mp3

12 Loose Lucy.mp3

13 Race Is On.mp3

14 Wild Horses.mp3

15 Wang Dang Doodle.mp3

16 Brothers and Sisters.mp3

17 Deal.mp3

18 Shakedown Street.mp3

19 Tom Thumb Blues.mp3

20 You Win Again.mp3

21 Stella Blue.mp3

22 Run For the Roses.mp3

23 Mr. Charlie.mp3

24 Evangeline.mp3

25 It's All Over Now Baby Blue.mp3

It was a Core-4 night and we got there early and started nice and early. Unfortunately, we started so early I didn't hit record on the first son, Sugaree, but the video camera caught it. Lee was the only drummer for the night and he's been drumming a lot recently and it shows as he kept the music together nicely throughout the evening.

I think the nice surprise for the night was the Wang Dang Doodle which ended up really expanding outwards to places it usually doesn't go. It was long and epic. Most of the other songs in this 25-song set list were short, but not poorly played. It had a 1973 feel to it.

Freak Out!